Lurid Burlesque And Politics – The Whore Is Zeitgeist

I have been trying, desperately to come up with something new to say about doing online sex work, and I could not think of a God damned thing.  Quite plainly, I am happy.  Pricks, perversion, and prurience while once things I shied away from have become my partners.  For three years, I have immersed myself in a world once voyeuristically viewed by me only through films.  I started telling dark jokes about a year ago, and it makes my show not only more fun but unique.  Each day, I create a new kind of burlesque that is humorous, sick, and salacious.  I not only fuck myself, but I make fun of celebrities, the Holocaust, and even incest.  I never knew I could be funny, and I am still not sure I am a comedian, but I enjoy socializing by skewering politics, people, and current events.  They say, “do what you love, and you will be content.”  I am proving that adage to be true.  I am elated, as well that, recently performers won an incredible victory when the F.C.C. decided to make the Internet a public entity, and I am a part of that.  I worked hard on advocating for our freedom to not only be naked online but to believe in what we want.  Even though, I work for a relatively large website, if it had gone the other way, I would not have been able to get as much business by standing up for all things sick but harmless and non-violent.  I used cam to discuss, frankly the justifications for supporting freedom of speech and expression.  Before I did web camming, though, I had only spoken to my mother about politics and the importance of human rights.  I never dreamed I would have the balls to stand up for what I believe in, and I certainly never thought anyone would care enough to listen. Add sex to the equation, and your audience, held captive will indulge.  I have long felt the effects of not being famous, because I have oft assumed that I had to be in order for anyone to hear what I have to say.  The truth is, there are many talented people who, when given the opportunity, can change the world.  I hate to suggest that I am right all the time or that I do not have an ego, and I can be too pedantic, but if I said nothing, then nothing would come of my ideas, right or wrong. So, I gain pleasure not just from sex but from the freedom afforded by cam to be outspokenly fervent about being an American.  Even though I criticize Americans for missing issues and having a general misunderstanding of why censorship is the enemy, if I did not care, then I would remain silent and capitulate to hegemony, excessive moralizing, and a general disregard for our country’s survival.  Democracy is not dead.  It is no failed concept, and although our passion wanes when history’s distance makes us forget what began as a success story, the living, breathing triumvirate union we exist in thrives.

What the fuck does this have to do with being a masturbating, coveting fornicator?!?  The context of cam is merely a vehicle for everything that happens in life.  Marriages, while being a more easily recognized means of dialectical reasoning limit us to only the dyad and a few casual friends.  As a whore, I have access to thousands of people, some of whom have influence.  When I say something, therefore, people with whom I might never have spoken to can hear me.  Social networking limits us to only our political group or our neighborhood.  I interact with people from other countries, even.  So, the online whore has the best access at a time when our entire world wants to connect.  She is THE social butterfly, and when she is well-informed, she can move mountains.  Mentally, physically, and spiritually, I reach those who, previously I could not, and while it can be daunting, I love every single minute of it.