Pink Panty Protest Poseurs And Sex Obsession

Pink Panty Poseur Protest

I heard from a friend, recently about the uproar over the, “Pink” line of panties and lingerie and was curious as to why people are upset about it.  So, she put it to me this way, “well, don’t you think that VS is trying to get girls to wear tacky lingerie in order to somehow encourage young women to communicate to guys that they are sexually available?”  I went, “so, you are trying to tell me that if a young girl wears skimpy, tacky panties and stuff, she is asking to be raped or fucked?”  That is exactly the way I filtered it through my lady brain.  She then decided she had something to do, and I thought, well, it figures you backed away from that one.  Before she backed away from the argument we were having, though she said did I not think that there is a connection between 13 year old girls, VS Pink panties, and these young women being encouraged to have sex or get raped?  The real reason 13 year old girls are thinking about sex and sometimes to an extreme level is because they are experiencing puberty, and that is a normal part of growing up.  There is nothing wrong with feeling sexual feelings, masturbating, or wearing tacky outfits in hopes that you might have this weird thing called, “sex.”  I think what she expected me to do was just agree with her, and I do not agree with her.  As a matter of fact, I do not like when people try to, “get” me to join their crowd or group in an attempt to try to make me tow their political line.  I think what might be considered more offensive about selling tacky panties or wearing said panties is being inundated by ads and predatory marketing strategies, but I never get flooded with ads from VS.  Ok.  I was just joking.  I am not a member of their target demographic, but, honestly, I do not see many ads for VS, anywhere really.  What I also find offensive is when women think they have found some kind of big issue, when they have not.  It makes women look dumb, uninformed, and bitchy.  It makes it seem like women do not do their homework, and if you do not have a real issue and cannot prove your point, then do not go there.  If you have nothing better to do with your time, take up knitting.  

If you want to stick it to any company you don’t like, then don’t buy their products. That is the way you hit them in the wallet.

Parents: If you hate dealing with your 13 year old girls, then go to therapy. Don’t sue Victoria’s Secret (not that anyone has suggested it, but it has been done, before.) You, otherwise will teach your 13 year old girl not to take responsibility for her own behavior. If you are surprised that your kid wants to wear what amounts to tacky clothing, try to remember those Dolphin shorts we used to wear. Uh, yeah. Now, do you remember what it was like being 13? Do you also remember when they made us stop wearing those shorts, and we thought it was ridiculous and that they were overreacting?  I do.  I think we were right, too.  

You know what else I find more offensive than Victoria Secret’s panties? Greed, frivolous lawsuits, and jealousy. I also find violence far more offensive than sex. I do not know why anyone would find sex offensive unless you are talking about aberrant stuff, which is generally not considered sex. Rape and incest are about power and have nothing to do with making love or fucking.